Art Of Melody Music & Burning Minds Music Group are glad to announce that "We Say Goodbye", third single taken from Night Pleasure Hotel's debut album "Portraits", is now available online for streaming, accompanied by a video shot by PoleDigitalpix: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RjPO2Xabjsc
When asked about the real hidden meaning behind the song, frontman Alex Mari states: "On the seashore in Malta, I looked into your tearful eyes for the last time. Now, I'm here writing this song while the melody echoes in this lonely home".
The band was founded a decade ago under the name Alex Mari & The Lovers, with the aim of writing original material. Meanwhile, in order to create good chemistry between the members, the group began playing together on several live shows, performing cover songs of legendary international artists just like Queen, Toto, Police and AC/DC.
After few line-up changes, the band was finalized with three members: Alex Mari (Michele Luppi Band, Barock Project, Ophiura, plus guest appearances as studio backing vocalist with Rhapsody Of Fire) on vocals, Gianluca Pisana on drums and backing vocals, and Sebastiano Barbirato on guitar and backing vocals. For their debut album, they established their new identity with the name, Night Pleasure Hotel.
The first studio chapter of this very promising trio offers a perfect slice of classic American AOR, reminiscent of Survivor (Bickler era), Foreigner, Prism and Toto. The album features contributions from talented special guest stars – Michele Luppi (Whitesnake), Luca Zabbini (Barock Project, PFM), Paolo Caridi (Ellefson-Soto, Reb Beach, Geoff Tate, Krell), Gianluca Tagliavini (PFM), Roberto Galli (Michele Luppi's Heaven, Danger Zone, Wheels Of Fire) and Iarin Munari (Red Canzian, Roberto Vecchioni, Paolo Vallesi).
Night Pleasure Hotel are sure to become one of the best newcomers of the current melodic rock scene, thanks to their infectious sound, mixed and mastered by Roberto Priori (DangerZone, Wheels Of Fire, Raintimes, StreetLore).
The release of "Portraits" is scheduled for May 31, 2024 via Art Of Melody Music / Burning Minds Music Group. The CD booklet features introductory liner notes written by Samuele Mannini (MelodicRock.it), while cover art and CD graphics have been developed by Aeglos Art (Wheels Of Fire, Platens, StreetLore, Raintimes, Room Experience, Nightblaze).
01. Niko
02. Just This Once
03. We Say Goodbye
04. Walking Through The Horizon
05. You And I
06. Sweet Melodies Of Rain
07. Shivers
08. What I Feel
09. Julia
10. Suddenly
11. For You
12. Quella Sera (Bonus Track)
Night Pleasure Hotel is:
Alex Mari: Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals, Bass, Guitar, Keyboards
Sebastiano Barbirato: Guitar, Bass, Backing vocals
Gianluca Pisana: Drums, Piano, Backing Vocals